STAFF.

Director's Office

John Horn

John Horn
Director 
john.horn@wisc.edu
(608) 890-0158

Mike Warren

Mike Warren
Senior Associate Director
mike.warren@wisc.edu
(608) 262-8041

Erik Jaeke

Erik Jaeke
Associate Director of Programs
ejaeke@wisc.edu
(608) 262-9696

 

Sadat Khan

Sadat Khan
Associate Director of Member Services & Operations
sadat.khan@wisc.edu
(608) 265-3828

Jeff Dvorak

Jeff Dvorak
Associate Director of Projects & Maintenance 
jeff.dvorak@wisc.edu
(608) 262-8809

Human Resources

Whitney Thuecks

Whitney Thuecks
Human Resources Assistant
whitney.thuecks@wisc.edu
(608) 262-4976

Finance

Jeff Sailor

Jeff Sailor
Financial Program Supervisor
jeff.sailor@wisc.edu
(608) 890-2158

Nole Becraft

Noel Becraft
Financial Specialist - Senior
noel.becraft@wisc.edu
(608) 890-2161

Joan Kazel

Joan Kazel
Financial Specialist - Senior
joan.kazel@wisc.edu
(608) 262-2230

Beth Wachter

Beth Wachter
Financial Specialist - Senior
beth.wachter@wisc.edu
(608) 890-0215

Member Services

Sandy Terhune

Sandy Wilson
Assistant Director of Member Services
sandy.wilson@wisc.edu
(608) 262-9568 

Mackenzie Lucius

Mackenzie Lucius
Coordinator of Member Services
mackenzie.lucius@wisc.edu
(608) 890-3033

Dave Borgrud

Dave Borgrud
Nielsen Tennis Stadium Staff
david.borgrud@wisc.edu
(608) 262-0413

Operations

Suzanne Merrill

Suzanne Merrill
Assistant Director of Operations & Risk Management
suzanne.merrill@wisc.edu
(608) 890-2863

Bill Riggins

Bill Riggins
Coordinator of Operations
bill.riggins@wisc.edu
(608) 262-0413



Kristian Haag
Interim Coordinator of Operations
kristian.haag@wisc.edu
(608) 263-9187

Karen Lux

Karen Lux
Assistant Director of Scheduling & Special Events
karen.lux@wisc.edu
(608) 262-9565

Alec Triggiano

Alec Triggiano
Scheduling & Special Events Intern
triggiano@wisc.edu

Aquatics & Safety

Aaron Kroth

Aaron Kroth
Assistant Director of Aquatics & Assessment
aaron.kroth@wisc.edu
(608) 265-6222

Racheal Weiland

Racheal Weiland
Aquatics Intern
racheal.weiland@wisc.edu
(608) 262-3021

Competitive Sports

Ashley Lax

Ashley Lax
Assistant Director of Competitive Sports
ashley.lax@wisc.edu
(608) 890-1493

Tori Landron

Tori Landron
Coordinator of Competitive Sports
victoria.landron@wisc.edu
(608) 890-0043

Carl Birch

Carl Birch
Interim Coordinator of Competitive Sports
cbirch@wisc.edu
(608) 262-8258

Jerod Keene

Jerod Keene
Athletic Trainer
jjkeene@uhs.wisc.edu
(608) 262-8258

Instructional Programs & Staff Development

Chad Schultz Chad Schultz
Assistant Director of Instructional Programs & Staff Development
chad.schultz@wisc.edu
(608) 262-9398

Fitness

Lori Devine

Lori Devine
Assistant Director of Fitness & Wellness
lori.devine@wisc.edu
(608) 262-4268

Raquel Sancho Solis

Raquel Sancho Solis
Coordinator of Fitness & Wellness
raquel.sanchosolis@wisc.edu
(608) 262-6903

Ryan Owen

Ryan Owen
Wellness & Fitness Intern
rsowen@wisc.edu
(262) 203-6925

Marketing & Communications

Bucky Badger alternative pic

Lauren De Carolis
Coordinator of Marketing & Communications
lauren.decarolis@wisc.edu
(608) 262-8256

Buildings & Grounds

Brian McGuire

Brian McGuire
Building & Grounds Superintendent
brian.mcguire@wisc.edu
(608) 263-1675

Tom Cline

Tom Cline
Facilities Maintenance Specialist - Advanced
tom.cline@wisc.edu
(608) 263-6566

Matt Morrell

Matt Morrell
Facility Maintenance Specialist - Advanced
mmorrell2@wisc.edu

Tim Kottka

Greg Golbach
Facility Repair Specialist - Advanced
ggolbach@wisc.edu

Tim Kottka

Tim Kottka
Facility Repair Worker - Advanced
timothy.kottka@wisc.edu

Larry Millard

Larry Millard
Facility Repair Worker - Advanced
lawrence.millard@wisc.edu

Gary Volkmann

Gary Volkmann
Facility Repair Specialist - Advanced
garrick.volkmann@wisc.edu

Mike Worden

Mike Worden
Facility Repair Worker - Advanced
mike.worden@wisc.edu

Rec Sports Board.

The Recreational Sports Board is the shared governance board that advises the Division in the following areas:

 

  • Advises the administration concerning the development, programming, staffing, maintenance, and financing of recreational sports facilities for faculty, staff, and students.
  • Initiates actions in matters of budget and personnel for the chancellor.
  • When issues related to academic matters develop, decisions shall be restricted to a subcommittee consisting of the faculty members of the committee. Disputes about identifying issues as academic shall be resolved by the University Committee.

 

 For more information, please contact John Horn at john.horn@wisc.edu